“eat, play, drink, relax”

October 12, 2013

imageHeroes, nesstled along 21 along the outskirts of Jacksonville, serves up more than just food with live music almost every night. Their grille is serving up their specialties for Restaurant Week:
$20 Dinner: ½ Rack of Ribs with 2 sides and salad, Boom Boom Shrimp Appetizer, & Caramel Pecan Cheesecake Scoops
$10 Lunch: Any Black Angus Chuck Burger, 1 side, and Rockslide Brownie
imageI’ve had the Boom Boom shrimp, and believe me, they’re good. I wanted to try their Mushroom Swiss Burger, the sautéed asparagus and the rock-slide brownie. Have I mentioned I love dessert, and chocolate is my favorite?
The burger was moist and coated in cheese, served on a hoogie bun, which could have been a pretzel bun or Texas toast too. The asparagus was perfectly seasoned; I love asparagus too.
The brownie, soft and served with ice cream, was idyllic. I won’t even begin to describe because I won’t do it justice.

Heroes: An American Grille
8896 McClellan Blvd
Anniston AL 36206
256-405-4366
info@heroesgrille.com

Leave a Reply

