I Am The Chamber… Karen Davis

August 28, 2014

KarenDavisKaren Davis has served as the Executive Director of The Arc of Calhoun & Cleburne Counties since September of 2012.
Karen states, “When I was interviewed for the Executive Director position, I was told that an important part of the job would be to raise the profile of The Arc. I knew involvement in the Chamber would be an important way to do that. I asked our Board of Directors if they would be willing to support Chamber participation, and they agreed. I had the opportunity to become a chamber ambassador, and I knew serving as an ambassador would help me meet chamber members and begin to establish relationships.”
“EVERY time I go to a Chamber event, Business & Biscuits, Business After Hours, Ribbon Cutting, etc., DSC03899I leave with some bit of information or insight that is beneficial to me, or I leave with a contact from someone wants to know more about The Arc or who could benefit from our services. Even though my husband and I have lived in Calhoun County for 24 years, it has broadened my knowledge of the community,” says Karen.
Karen adds, “I have found the Chamber staff to be responsive to requests, interested in all members, and willing to answer questions and share ideas. They don’t just want chamber dues, they want us to make the most of our membership.”
Thank you Karen for your dedication to our community and the Chamber of Commerce!

Leave a Reply

