I am the Chamber … Chelsey Woods

April 30, 2015

DSC02368 Chelsey Woods is a Senior at Jacksonville State University, with a major in Marketing, and for the last four months, Chelsey has served as the Chamber of Commerce intern.

Originally from Sylacauga, Chelsey not lives in Jacksonville. With a knack for public relations and a gift of creativity, Chelsey chose marketing and saw the Chamber as an opportunity to make “endless contacts and help place me in the next step of my life.”

Chik Fil A 004During her internship, Chelsey has shadowed many marketing professionals in the community, in the fields of sales and digital marketing, which have shown her “what to expect from the business world and what I can do now to enrich my future,” says Chelsey. Chelsey has assisted with everything from planning community events to complete a communications audit for the Chamber.

Chelsey stated, “As all students do, I hope to have my career on the launch pad upon graduation. I know I am more than one step closer to my future career because of my internship at the Chamber. I am blessed to have been given the opportunity to not only step in all of the puddles, but make a splash.”

Thank you Chelsey for your hard work and dedication to this community and organization.

Your Chamber of Commerce, an area organization representing more than 1,200 member businesses and individuals, see the talents and resources of Jacksonville State University and Gadsden State. Internships provide students with crucial real work experience. The Chamber has partnered with Internships.com to provide employers and students with a place to connect. Employers can post internships, access a student resume database, and receive expert insight—for free. Students can search the company database for internship opportunities at no charge. Call 256-237-3536 for more information.

Leave a Reply

