Celebrate the Past and Look Forward to the Future

January 22, 2016

DSCN4235At the Annual Meeting, each year, we celebrate the many successes of the past year and preview our plan of action for the coming year, as we swear in the new Board of Directors and announce the Chairman’s Cup Recipient and Ambassador of the Year.

Each year, the Brenda Dozier Hollis Chairman’s Cup is awarded to recipients for their efforts, hard work and dedication to the community. Brenda was dedicated to the Calhoun County Chamber of Commerce and served as an advocate for getting new leaders and younger people involved with the Chamber. These honorees work tirelessly to grow the Chamber and its programs to truly represent and engage our dynamic business community. Join us at the Annual Meeting to see who is awarded! chairs
Annually, the Chamber Ambassadors, volunteers who act as representatives of the Chamber, work vigorously to enhance member relations. Through their active role and participation in ribbon cuttings, ground breakings and events, the Chamber is able to better serve our membership. Some Ambassadors go above and beyond what is expected, well representing their business and the Chamber in the community. Who will be named this year’s Ambassador of the Year?

joe-fitzgeraldGuest Speaker: Joe Fitzgerald

Mr. Fitzgerald currently serves as the Founder and President of Decision Sciences a defense and aerospace consulting firm. He is the Civilian Aide to the Secretary of the Army (CASA) for Alabama (North). Mr. Fitzgerald has been a business, civic and community leader for more than 4 decades.

Previously, he was Director of Advanced Programs for Teledyne Brown Engineering; he served as Deputy Director of Engineering for Perkin-Elmer Corporation during the Hubble Telescope development program. Mr. Fitzgerald was the First Program Manager for what is currently the Software Engineering Directorate; and he was the first Program Manager – establishing what is currently the US Army Space and Missile Defense Command Simulation Center.

Join us at the 37th Annual Meeting, Wednesday, January 27, from 12 (noon) to 1:00 p.m. at the Oxford Civic Center, as the gavel is passed from our 2015 Chairman Brian Woodfin of ABS Business Systems to our 2016 Chairman Greg Kernion of New Leaf Marketing. Cost is $25 to attend.

If you have not already RSVP’d, it’s not too late. RSVP to 256-237-3536 by January 25.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: